Reading my emails anymore is just downright depressing- I realized this morning that the nightmare that has become America is reality. We have given our country away...to the bleeding heart liberals. It is our own fault- we became complacent- we assumed everyone believed as we do- conservative Christians- because that is what our nation was founded on- however we should have seen the clues...and stopped it...now it is too late. We raised our children -trying to give them a better life- as our parents did for us- and we have created the monsters that elected this man they call President. They didn't learn real history as we did- the schools changed the history lessons to make them politically correct- teachers taught our children- and we allowed it- to be Politically correct was more important than being honest. I studied history constantly growing up- American history- and I knew what the men and women who formed this country suffered to give us the freedoms we take for granted now. George Washington - Thomas Jefferson- Ben Franklin- all of them- were men of character and men who believed that our democracy could work- and it does- but not anymore- because now socialism is the way to go. No competition- no free market- we should all be treated the same...even though history proves this does not work- our bright eyed younger population are following the path this President is taking them down- and it can only end in failure. The men and women who fought-suffered and died to keep this country free- to keep the Constitution - in all the wars- all the struggles- and we have discarded their memory like yesterdays news. What an insult...
It is our own fault- I know - it is my fault too...I worked crazily on George Bush reelection campaign - thrilled we had a President who had some guts- who believed in the greatness of our country- who believed in what we were founded on- and planned to protect our way of life- and our freedoms at all costs- exactly what an American President should do...but during the recent election campaigns- I did not have the strong belief in John McCain- so I sat home- doing nothing...waiting to cast my vote...never dreaming of the outcome. How could anyone look at Barack Obama and think he is qualified to run this country...he has never even held a job...so as little as I supported John McCain- I assumed he would be the winner...Let the children have their fun supporting this young outlandish candidate- but when it comes down to the office of the President- there is no way he will be elected...Wow- did I wake up to a nightmare...This country has been so snowed by this man- and it is like a bad dream you can't wake up from that he is in charge of the United States of America....Now- before anyone has a fit and says I am rascist- I don't care what color he is- he is not qualified to run the greatest country in the world. Color means nothing to me...I worked on the campaign of Lynn Swann- and if Condoleeza Rice decided to run - I would be there working as well- color means nothing to me- but qualifications mean everything- and Obama has none....It is like a really bad joke that has been played on our country......Change? We are going to get our change- we are going to sit and watch the destruction of our country's values- daily. This man is like a little boy who is playing a board game where he became king of the world- only it is for real...How dare he involve himself in the firing of a private employee of a private company- don't believe that is in his job description....how dare he...and the list goes on- he is the most egocentric man - which is exactly how we have raised our children...Don't punish them...it is not PC- don't have competetive games in school- bad for their self esteem- don't teach them the real history of our country- it isn't always pretty- so we will change it and make it pc- so they won't know the truth...Everyday I pray it is just a bad dream and I will wake up from it- but instead everyday I am exposed to more of the garbage being pumped from the democrats- and Obama...
I have always been adamant about being respectful to the office of the President of the US- always thought Watergate caused the downfall of the respect for the man in charge of the free world...was not a Clinton fan (and now I don't care who he slept with- any woman who would sleep with him has issues of her own)- nor was I a Carter Fan- and I wasn't even particulary a fan of George Bush Sr.- but I took offense when someone felt the need to criticize- and demean them. Then When we finally had a good President- one with guts and determination- people made careers out of insulting him...criticizing him- and they still are....but we mustn't insult Obama- as it would not be PC- because he is black. I don't care if he is yellow- he is a man- period...but I must confess- I have no respect for the office of the President now- because it is a joke- he was elected by people who had no clue about the real issues- who want to be PC- who want to look good- or who actually believed the garbage pumped out of his campaign...so although I respect the office of the President- I REFUSE to call this man my president- because he is not- he values are so opposite of mine- that he certainly does not represent me...
And to have these bleeding heart liberals compare him to a Messiah is the most disgusting thing on earth. He is a common man who made his life by snowing those around him- by sucking up to those who could further his career- he did not make his life by hard work and determiniation- which was the American Way- it was all handed to him on a silver platter...but he is still no more than a common man- and had he not been interested in Politics- he might be your boss at the local store- or anywhere- but he is not a Messiah- and to compare him to Jesus Christ shows the mockery these people have made of the values and morals this country was founded on...
I received an email recently telling me the government now considers me a "right wing extremeist"- well if wanting my country back- if being a Christian conservative makes me that- then I will proudly carry that title...and for the census takers who are tracking our homes with their GPS units want- I will gladly put a sign in the front yard identifying me as such...I freely admit - I want my country back- I have always been proud to be an American- until election night...now I am ashamed that Americans showed their ignorance- their ability to be snowballed by a common man with an ego the size of Los Angeles- and the attitude to go with it.....and we sit in our homes and let liberal media outlets with men (and I use that term loosely) like Anderson Cooper tell us our values are wrong...well- what are his qualifications to say that...(oh yeah- I think he mentioned his skills on CNN in regards to the Tea Parties)- but that doesn't qualify him to judge me as a Christian conservative...How pathetic...if we don't learn soon- it will be too late- they will have destroyed the dream that once was America...and we will have sat in our easy chairs and done nothing- then we can talk about the good old days when our country was a democracy- not a dictatorship- or a socialist nation bound to fail as they always do...How sad.
Thursday, May 7, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment